7 state ministers unveil franchise groups for Esports Premier League 2021, the ultimate leg of ESPL to kickstart on August 16 – European Gaming Business Information


India’s first-ever franchise-based Esports league, the Esports Premier League (ESPL) has finalised the highest eight groups as the last word face off within the inaugural version of the nation-wide Esports league is ready to start on August 16. State ministers from seven areas launched their respective franchise workforce names, logos, and jerseys.

Whereas the Esports business has been in quest to achieve legitimacy and recognition from the federal government, involvement and acceptance from the federal government at this degree to the match is a big stride for Esports business in India.

“To have the very best avid gamers from throughout the nation representing closing eight franchise groups in addition to their workforce’s official jersey being unveiled by the state ministers is a matter of absolute honor and satisfaction. Even in its inaugural version, ESPL has acquired distinctive response from the Esports group, the gamers and the viewers,” stated Mr. Vishwalok Nath, Director, ESPL.

Right here is the whole checklist of Ministers and personalities that unveiled groups representing their respective states:

Hon’ble Minister of Sports activities & Youth Companies

Govt. Of Telangana


  • Mr. Sunil Chhatrapal Kedar

Hon’ble Minister of Sports activities and Youth Welfare

Govt. of Maharashtra


Deputy Chief Minister

Govt. of Delhi


Hon’ble Minister of Division of Youth Companies and Sports activities

Govt. Of West Bengal


Hon’ble Minister of Division of Youth Empowerment and Sports activities Division of Planning

Govt. of Karnataka


Hon’ble Minister of Sports activities & Youth Affairs (Unbiased cost)

Govt. of Rajasthan


  • Mr. Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi

Hon’ble Minister of Sports activities and Youth Affairs
Govt. of Punjab

Radio jockey, director, sports activities broadcaster, and author based mostly out of Chennai


The ultimate eight franchises groups and the gamers have been chosen via a draft course of. And the groups which can be certified via numerous phases of the competitors for the draft course of embody BADGE99, Complete Gaming, four UNKNOWN, TSM FTX, No Probability, AFF Esports, Head Hunters, and TWO SIDE GAMERS. Every of those groups have been picked to symbolize a metropolis workforce and within the closing stage in the course of the draft, fashionable influencers and Esports avid gamers have been roped in to conduct the method.

The eight franchise groups are Punjab Paladins, Chennai Celestials, Delhi Dukes, Hyderabad Hydras, Kolkata Kaijus, Rajasthan Reapers, Mumbai Marshals, and Bangalore Ballistics. Under is the whole checklist of gamers of all these groups who will symbolize the respective state groups:

BADGEE99 will symbolize Kolkata Kaijus


Ø  Hriteek Ranjan

Ø  Muhammed Faizal. N

Ø  Prahast Garg

Ø  Azmal Akhtar Choudhury

Ø  Yogesh Buchale



Complete Gaming will symbolize Hyderabad Hydras


Ø  Ajay Sharma

Ø  Vora Hetkumar

Ø  Daksh Garg

Ø  Narai Yadav

Ø  Anshul Rawat

four UNKNOWN will symbolize Rajasthan Reapers


Ø  Swastik Madhukar Dushing

Ø  Anand Madhukar Dushing

Ø  Radhe Thakor

Ø  Vadehr Anil Devashibhai

Ø  Mohd Zuber


AFF Esports will symbolize Delhi Dukes


Ø  Owais Bhati

Ø  Kanishk Verma

Ø  Rahil Katoch

Ø  Pavan Adwani

Ø  Arpit Tyagi


TWO SIDE GAMERS will symbolize Bengaluru  Ballistics


Ø  Ritik Jain

Ø  Ojasvi Kamra

Ø  Vihan Datta

Ø  Bhavesh Lakhwani

No Probability will symbolize Chennai Celestials


Ø  Priyansh

Ø  Devesh Chauhan

Ø  Aritra Adak

Ø  Priyanshu Kumar

Ø  Soumya Sundar


TSM FTX will symbolize Mumbai Marshals


Ø  Sagar Patel

Ø  Indranil Saha

Ø  Jayesh Yadav

Ø  Naitik Khosto

Ø  Asjad Khateeb


Head Hunters will symbolize Punjab Paladins


Ø  Satyam Thakur

Ø  Md. Abdul Moghni

Ø  Aasim Usama

Ø  Jatin Taneja

Ø  Priyanshu Halder Saha

ESPL 2021, which started on June 16, will see the athletes competing within the fashionable battle royale sport Free Fireplace because the winners could have INR 25 lacs prize cash to win.

This closing section has lot extra in retailer and a spectacle collection of matches and thrilling live-action will probably be streamed on Disney+ Hotstar, Free Fireplace official streaming platform Booyah and Malayalam OTT platform Koode alongside official YouTube and Fb channels of India Immediately and Aaj Tak and its web sites.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button